Winners of the Kidsafe National Playspace Design Awards 2018

The Kidsafe National Playspace Design Awards (the Awards) are held every 2 years to recognise excellence and innovation in the provision of safe, creative playspaces across Australia.  The Awards showcase the achievements of communities working with educators, designers and the playground industry in creating amazing play environments in public spaces, schools, and education and care services.

Winners for the 2018 Kidsafe National Playspace Design Awards announced 22 November 2018.

Category Award Result State or Territory
Education and Care Service Winner Gloucester Preschool Natural Playspace NSW
Highly Commended St Nicholas Early Education Centre – Lochinvar NSW
Commended Outdoor Classroom NSW
Commended Guliyali Preschool Playground NSW
Schools Winner Alberton Primary School “The Nest” SA
Highly Commended Christie Downs Primary School SA
Commended Quintilian School Playground WA
Commended St Dominic’s Primary School Nature Play WA
Cat A up to $500K Winner Waterfront Park NT
Commended Billabong Park Playground QLD
Commended Golden Grove Playground Upgrade NSW
Cat B $500k-$1M Winner Carss Bush Park Carss Park Playspace NSW
Highly Commended Endeavour Park NSW
Highly Commended Denham Forshore Revitalisation Playground WA
Cat C over $1M Winner Jo Wheatley All Abilities Play Space WA
Highly Commended Booran Reserve VIC
Commended Community Bank Adventure Playground, Wallan VIC
Commended Pelzer Park / Pityarilla (Park 19) Activity Hub SA
Leycester  Meares Memorial Award Moruya Public School Inclusive Playspaces NSW
Share on social media